Limited amounts of your personal information is collected by us. We take your name and e-mail
address for shoutbox related purposes such as confirmation- and
forgotten password e-mails. None of this data will every be sold
or given away to any 3rd party for any reason, unless required by law. We collect your website
address and name to check that you are following our terms of service.
We also collect your password and store it in our databases, so we can make sure
you are the only one to have access to your account. These passwords are
encrypted and can not be viewed by anyone. When you loose your password,
a new one will be sent.
and (if you so choose) a setting that allows you to stay logged in
We offer the option to connect your Facebook account to iShoutbox. This will make it easier for you to login. The first time you use this, Facebook will ask your permission for us to access your information.
The information Facebook provides us about you is used initially to fill in your first name and e-mail address in the shoutbox user registration form. You are free to replace that information with something else. After that, we only access your Facebook profile picture to give you the option to use that as your shoutbox profile. No other data is being stored by us, or used by us. Note that the admins of the shoutbox you register on are able to see your e-mail address.
Removal/deletion of personal data
Shoutbox owners and members (registered users) have the right to delete their personal data (e-mail address, name). This can be accomplished by deleting the shoutbox and/or deleting the shoutbox user account. The procedure for both is listed below in sections a and b. Our support portal is available at https://support.chat4all.net, and you can contact us by opening a support ticket should you need assistance.
a. Cancel/Delete shoutbox
b. Delete shoutbox user account
If you are a shoutbox owner, and you wish to cancel (delete) your shoutbox, then you can open a support ticket at https://support.chat4all.net. Create this ticket using the same e-mail address as you are using for your shoutbox owner account. Include in this ticket also the name of the shoutbox and the login name of the owner.
When a shoutbox is deleted, all data associated with this shoutbox will be permanently erased. This includes the shoutbox name, all shouts that were posted, and all registered users and their profiles.
If you have a (regular) user account within a shoutbox and you wish to delete it, then you can do so by logging on that specific shoutbox user account, and open your profile page. At the top of this profile page you will find a link with which you can (permanently) delete your shoutbox account.